Doctor Who Review Blog: ‘Hide.’


Hi everyone! 🙂

Hope all is well. The last review on ‘cold war’ to be honest was okay but I hope this one is better. I feel that not every review will go down well but I always try my best to produce good content. For example the Wildlife Vlogs; one was good and very popular and the other wasn’t that bad. I might be too critical of myself.

Now onto the episode. This was set in 1974 on an estate with a mansion. Thunder and lightning and a scary setting.

There were scenes that did make me jump. For example when the psychic called the ghost known as the witch of the well. Also when Clara thought she was holding the Doctor’s hand but it wasn’t.

The episode also went very well and was well written. I liked the scary ghost, the two monsters and the link to the Pocket Universe. From the reaction of my brothers for this episode was better than of the past episodes. I might be less fussy when it comes to the series so far.

The story turned in the end to be not a ghost story but a love story which was sweet. The mystery of Clara is also turning out nicely.

I give this episode a 9 out of 10. I am looking forward to seeing the TARDIS in it’s full glory next week in “Journey to the Centre of the TARDIS.”

This is the preview trailer for ‘Hide:’

The episode found on BBC iPlayer:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b01s35ck

Finally here is Saturday’s episode trailer (27th April 2013) :

Hope you the reader have enjoyed reading the blog and feel to like and comment 🙂

See you all soon!

From,

Sav

Leave a Reply

