Doctor Who Series 9 Review Blog


Hi Everyone! 🙂

Series 9 of Doctor Who was a very interesting and fun for me. This was because it was engaging,  the stories reeled me in and I was immersed into each episode. I also enjoyed that there is a new Sonic Screwdriver and there was a fitting end to Clara’s Story.

Okay the overnight views weren’t brilliant but BARB is an outdated system of recording them on Television. I would like to know what the BBC iPlayer numbers were for each episode. I watched most of the episodes on iPlayer instead than live.

Peter Capaldi as the Doctor is just getting better and I am falling in love more with the Time Lord. The only downside to the series was the Sleep No More ending but do hope for a conclusion next series and like the two parters.

As the last series I will rate each episode out of 10 and give an average score at the end with my favourite clips of the series at the end.

Series 9:

Episode 1: The Magician’s Apprentice

Rating: 8.5/10

Episode 2: The Witch’s Familiar

Rating: 9/10

Episode 3: Under the Lake

Rating: 8/10

Episode 4: Before the Flood

Rating: 8.5/10

Episode 5: The Girl Who Died

Rating: 8.5/10

Episode 6: The Woman Who Lived

Rating: 8/10

Episode 7: The Zygon Invasion

Rating: 9/10

Episode 8: The Zygon Inversion

Rating: 9.5/10

Episode 9: Sleep No More

Rating: 7/10

Episode 10: Face the Raven

Rating: 9/10

Episode 11: Heaven Sent

Rating: 10/10

Episode 12: Hell Bent

Rating: 10/10

Overall Rating: 8.75/10

Here are my favourite clips from Series 9:

Here is the clip for the Christmas Special called “The Husbands of River Song:”

I won’t be reviewing the Christmas Special but will review Series 10 when it comes out.

See you all soon!

From,

Sav

Leave a Reply

